Facebook iconFlickr iconInstagram iconLinkedIn iconTwitter icon YouTube icon

Prize-giving and party of the FAD Awards for Architecture and Interior Design and the Habitàcola

Xavi Padrós
Xavi Padrós

Barcelona’s night of architecture will be back with the party that recognizes excellence and each year attracts a thousand professionals for the prize-giving ceremony and party of the FAD Awards for Architecture and Interior Design. An event in which students have their own starring role, with the presentation during the ceremony of the Habitàcola Awards.

FAD Awards for Architecture and Interior Design

The FAD Awards for Architecture and Interior Design are the longest-lived and most recognized in Spain and Portugal in these disciplines. Bestowed by ARQUIN-FAD, the FAD’s interdisciplinary association of space design, in 2018 we are celebrating 60 years of recognizing, as ever, the best projects in architecture, interior design, city and landscape and ephemeral interventions on the Iberian peninsula and the islands.

Part of the FAD Awards for Architecture and Interior Design, the 5th edition of the International FAD Awards will also be staged, recognizing the production around the world of practices that have their headquarters on the Iberian peninsula and the islands, as well as the 13th edition of the FAD Award for Thought and Critique for the production of texts and publications, websites, blogs and other media that contribute to encouraging debate and critique in the culture of architecture.

The jury of the FAD Awards for Architecture and Interior Design 2018 will be chaired by Anna Bach and its members will be Ricardo Carvalho, Pau de Solà-Morales, Cristina Domínguez, Carmen Moreno and Susana Pavón; the International FAD Awards jury is chaired by Louisa Hutton, with Josep Ferrando and Diane Gray as members; and the jury of the FAD Awards for Thought and Critique is comprised of Carmen Rodríguez as chair and Guillermo Carabí and Tomoko Sakamoto as members.

Habitàcola Awards

30th staging of the Habitàcola Awards organized by ARQUIN-FAD and open to architecture and interior design students. In this edition, under the slogan of Lecturas de(l) bibliobús (Library Bus Readings), the Habitàcola Awards embark on a reflection on reading and on spaces that promote reading in the public sphere.

The Habitàcola Awards were created in 1987 to promote reflection on the new theoretical frameworks in the fields of design and architecture and to jointly enter into debates with schools on innovative solutions and viewpoints in regard to the different topics of social interest proposed by these awards.

Behind the Habitàcola Awards we find a determination to promote creativity, social engagement and professional rigour in institutions and the general population, supporting and advancing new initiatives, new approaches and new emerging talent. The jury of the Habitàcola Awards 2018 is chaired by Enric Pericas, with Antoni Roselló, Santi Romero, Nati Moncasí and Judit Bustos as members.

FAD Awards 2918 finalists can be consulted here. As for the Habitacola Awards, you will find them on its website.


#PremisFAD, #PremisHabitacola.

Organized by
With the support of
Official hotel